D-I-Y Shoebox Playhouse

Don’t you just love D-I-Y cardboard play houses?  I know I do!  Jacob and I crafted one together a few years back.  We had a lot of fun with that house, even if it’s not in the same league as THIS shoebox playhouse Jacob brought home from preschool…

1

In case you’re wondering, yes the kids really worked on this playhouse themselves!  With help from their super crafty and super creative Teacher She, of course.  Jacob’s teacher worked on and prepared all the little furniture and appliances on her own, and the kids basically did all the pasting and gluing.  They all worked hard on this play house for over a week.

2

The bedroom, complete with handsewn pillow on the tiny bed.

3

Bathroom stocked with toilet paper and Johnsons baby bath products.  I know, right?!!

4

May bath tub pa!!!

5

TV/living room.

6

Dining room with a bag of my favorite Lays barbecue flavored potato chips on the table.

7

The kitchen is really nice!

8

And when I peeked into the fridge, surprise!  It was stocked with ice cream and sodas!

So yeah, I think it’s safe to say this house trumps the one Jacob and I built together years ago, lol.  Don’t you just love it?  It’s the perfect size for Jacob’s Playmobil people.

3 responses to “D-I-Y Shoebox Playhouse

  1. Very nice idea. I think my daughter will love creating one too!

    Thanks for sharing! :)

  2. Sosyal, he’s watching Iron Man on a flat-screen plasma TV! :D

Leave a Reply

